Comments on: Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: JLange http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1551 Tue, 24 Jan 2012 10:14:14 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1551 Played through the first time sans patches and I still enjoyed it a great deal. I am playing through again on the latest Unofficial Patch Plus, and I love it even more. Fantastic game.

]]>
By: Alratan http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1550 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 23:51:36 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1550 ‘Tis on version 7.2 now, and yes the hotel is one of my favourite areas in any game I’ve played. Ridiculously creepifying.

]]>
By: BrandonG http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1549 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 21:40:12 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1549 Strangely enough I found this game during a move and remembered how fond I was of the game. Reinstalled and am having a whale of a time. The unofficial 6.6 patch is very useful in fixing issues previously seen. The haunted hotel mission is still one of my favorite portion of any game I’ve ever played. Too bad the studio closed and they put the stake in the heart of this series.

]]>
By: Zyle http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1548 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 19:13:11 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1548 Great review, I’m definitely going to be getting a copy of this game – you’ve really sold it to me :)

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1547 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 17:05:26 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1547 @Jaih – You can buy Vampire on Steam.

]]>
By: Jaih http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1546 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 16:10:38 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1546 Can you still buy this game, I used to own it about 7 years ago or there abouts, and I’d like to revisit it, but don’t have the game anymore, where can it be bought digitally ?

]]>
By: Teronfel http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1545 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 15:33:58 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1545 I always wanted to play this game but for some reason i never did.I hope i’ll play it this Christmas.

]]>
By: Alratan http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1544 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 13:22:04 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1544 Personally, I use the Unofficial Patch by Wesp5. This version doesn’t just patch things, but changes some item placement, skill/item balance and modifies quests slightly, and I think they are improvements on the whole. I’ve tried out the Camarilla Edition mod as well, and it seems quite good except for the music changes it makes, but fortunately they can be reversed

The True Patch only fixes bugs without any gameplay changes.

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/vampire-the-masquerade-bloodlines-review/#comment-1543 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 13:14:48 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=562#comment-1543 “There are two rival patches to choose from, the True Patch and the Unofficial Patch, each with different design philosophies.”

Which of the two would you personally recommend? I’m considering picking this up as you’ve convinced me to give it a go.

]]>