Comments on: Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: reaper http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1624 Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:16:59 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1624 I’m a big fan of star wars and I think this game is awesome! When I first played the game, I sucpected it was going to be boring because of the gameplay. I liked the video in the beginning though. But when I played more I realised the gameplay was perfect for the game. Now I’m almost beginning of the game (I have collected just 3 star maps and this is my first time playing) and I can’t wait till tomorrow so I can continue my KotoR adventure!

ps: sorry if I had bad english in my comment. I’m from Finland.

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1623 Mon, 04 Jul 2011 11:45:11 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1623 Enjoy Ziggy – it really is a fantastic game so that was $2.50 very well spend :)

]]>
By: ZiggyD http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1622 Sat, 02 Jul 2011 09:32:37 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1622 I just bought this on steam for around $2.50 US… awesome. I cannot wait to get home to my PC to give it a shot.

]]>
By: 8 Reasons to Hate PC World - Response to a blatant Troll http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1621 Tue, 04 Jan 2011 13:02:12 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1621 [...] Master of Orion 2 or Total War actually *work* on a console, never mind play in a pleasant fashion. KotoR and Planescape: Torment are among the highest viewed articles on Mana Pool – suggesting that [...]

]]>
By: Teronfel http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1620 Wed, 22 Dec 2010 17:58:59 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1620 This is the best rpg ever made.It deserves at least 9.5(i agree with the review though)

]]>
By: Goatboy9099 http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1619 Wed, 22 Dec 2010 07:45:08 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1619 You said everything that needed to be said about this game. It is without a doubt one of the greatest Lucas arts/Starwars RPG games ever put out.
In my mind Kotor was one of the most unapreciated games of it’s time. Ans as you stated and I also believe , It not only still competes.. It wins a lot of the time!
thanks for writing a great review about an even greater game!

]]>
By: Jeremy http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1618 Wed, 22 Dec 2010 06:15:54 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1618 I agree you are stupid.

On a side note, I’ve played through this game more times than I have living cells (no seriously that many times), and feel it’s probably one of the strongest RPGs out there. The only way it could possibly be improved is to steer away from the rigidly linear story line. Some adventure and side quests would have made this game better than any MMO or bethesda game.

]]>
By: Ty Goss http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1617 Tue, 21 Dec 2010 21:33:31 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1617 Great article on KOTOR. This is by far my favorite video game of all time. You’re completely right about the how strong the companions are. I fell in love with Bastila. I have played through this game so many times, and still come back to it again and again. You’ll be very happy to know that at the 2004 Game Developers Choice Awards, the HK-47 character won the category of “Original Game Character of the Year” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HK-47

]]>
By: Deeter http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1616 Tue, 21 Dec 2010 17:34:17 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1616 Nevermind, turns out I’m stupid :3

]]>
By: Deeter http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-wars-knights-of-the-old-republic-review/#comment-1615 Tue, 21 Dec 2010 17:30:33 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=910#comment-1615 Umm, correct me if I’m wrong… but isn’t this whole article about Star Wars Galaxies? Being begged for years on end to play a game that hasn’t been released yet (Knights of the Old Republic) confuses me. ><

]]>