Comments on: Star Trek Online Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1414 Fri, 03 Dec 2010 12:47:16 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1414 It does sound pretty interesting, I must admit.

]]>
By: Bhaal http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1413 Fri, 03 Dec 2010 11:44:27 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1413 +with season 2 we got diplomatic corps where you can earn ranks with doing diplomatic missions so its no longer all about beamt to planet—>kill them all—>beam back to ship,now you can do different diplomatic mission(aid the planet.diplomatic investigations,first contact missions)

]]>
By: Bhaal http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1412 Fri, 03 Dec 2010 11:40:59 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1412 I would give it 85% because the game has potential and the devs care about the players opinion and feedback(they talk with us daily),they are not ghostcrawler like “I rule the world and you are nothing” egos.

]]>
By: Bhaal http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1411 Fri, 03 Dec 2010 11:37:47 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1411 STO gets better with every patch and PvP(space) is a lot better than WoW so I will continue playing.Gear is not very important and it has little impact on your performance + there are no forced boring raids,arena and other craps,if you want the best gear in the game you can get it(all of it) with doing what you like to do(PvP or daily quests or fleet actions or STFs).

The weekly episodes are awesome(so far featured the Breen and Devidians with 5-5 episodes) so if you miss the Star Trek TV shows you can get your weekly Star Trek fix in STO until some1 will come out with new ST series.

]]>
By: Waylander101 http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1410 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 17:33:06 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1410 Thanks for the comments guys, James you’re quite right I did omit a proper summary. I’ll try harder next time, promise ;-P

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1409 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:56:45 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1409 We’re probably making a guild in SW:TOR, so we will definitely see you there :)

]]>
By: Dree http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1408 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:16:41 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1408 Good review, I agree with you on most points.

I gave the beta a go when a friend gave me a spare key. Maybe it has improved since then as it was insanely buggy, but then again, it was a beta.

Aside from that, it kind of felt like City of Star Trek: Online. City of Heroes/Champions Online engines, same gameplay, same instancing, even the same system font. The character design was nice, though, I definitely have to agree with you, there.

It probably doesn’t help that I hate Star Trek with a passion, either. For now, I’ll stick to WoW and keep waiting anxiously for SW:TOR. :D

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1407 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 13:01:46 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1407 I was really tempted to try Star Trek: Online – but decided against it as something didn’t feel quite right, I can’t quite put my finger on it.

My main question really is, how much FUN is ST:O? Is the PvP any good?

]]>
By: Zyle http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1406 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 13:01:07 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1406 Looks like a pretty good MMO on the balance of things – I’m trying to stay away from the evil lure of MMOs at the moment, otherwise I’d probably be tempted to give it a go :)

]]>
By: James http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/star-trek-online-review/#comment-1405 Wed, 15 Sep 2010 18:13:23 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=157#comment-1405 good review, but it just sort of stops – maybe needs a good summary at the end ?

]]>