Comments on: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Lost Alpha Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Gonçalo Henriques http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2416 Thu, 24 Sep 2015 15:53:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2416 To be honest that’s exactly my main prob with this game, though eventualy i used artefacts to minimize the fatigue, i was using 4 totaling +50% of stamina but even so i soon got tired of running and running and running and running… Instead of NPC’s asking what they wanted once they kept asking for things which we could have got before returning to them, it was just tiresome… :(

]]>
By: Aravis Tarkheena http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2346 Thu, 28 Aug 2014 02:57:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2346 I am playing it now and have yet to encounter a single bug of any kind, let alone a game breaking one. There are now two patches out, on the download page at ModDB, the most recent one superseding the earlier.

And I agree, it is better than SoC, and *that* itself was a fantastic game. I also agree that it is different in so many ways that it is like playing a different game.

9.5/10 for me.

]]>
By: Anonymous http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2263 Thu, 22 May 2014 21:48:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2263 Great review. I played it for about 15 hours and loved it but I had to quit. I couldn’t stand the fact that there was no fast travel (having to traverse entire maps by foot), no transferable storage (returning to the bar just to get a gun was a pain in the a**), and the fact that I had to stop running every 20 seconds to recharge my stamina.

And yes I know there are cars, but they don’t come in until much later in the game.

]]>
By: Lolssi http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2254 Fri, 09 May 2014 16:58:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2254 If you haven’t already try running it as an administrator. Helped me save my settings.

]]>
By: Crowen http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2248 Mon, 05 May 2014 23:41:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2248 Nice review!
Stalker has the best atmosphere, and feel to it, than all other survival games together!

]]>
By: Joew http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/s-t-a-l-k-e-r-lost-alpha-review/#comment-2245 Fri, 02 May 2014 23:04:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=7199#comment-2245 Great Article! Although not a complete review, you hit some great points.

]]>