Comments on: Magicka Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: NilSatis http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1697 Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:47:38 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1697 Great review as always :) Keep it up! …. I will also add that now most of the bugs have been ironed out (except minor screen scroll stuttering on high end pcs and low end alike—play in windowed mode to avoid this) it is an even better game. If you have thought about buying this game with some hesitation, dont think anymore and just buy; but check the minimum specs first!

]]>
By: Sh3ikh http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1696 Mon, 14 Feb 2011 19:41:09 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1696 @SuperUber ahhhh I was hoping for you sake that it was the simple busy server fail. I feel your pain mate, I hope something completely random just performs some miracle cure (or a patch) who knows!

all the best!

]]>
By: SuperUber http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1695 Sun, 13 Feb 2011 16:15:03 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1695 Thanks for the tip though, Sh3ikh!

]]>
By: SuperUber http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1694 Sun, 13 Feb 2011 16:13:06 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1694 @Sh3ikh
I’ve experienced the busy server scenario a few times throughout my steam-career, but the message I get when firing up Magicka is your typical windows message “stopped working/responding”. And to me, that’s pretty astounding when we’re talking about a game that’s gone gold and which they also take money for.

There are standards in PC developing which practically ensures your app will run, so this isn’t the best first impression I’ve got from a developer.

I’ve run many a buggy nightmare on my computer, but at the very least they do actually start.
Hilarious.

]]>
By: Sh3ikh http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1693 Sun, 13 Feb 2011 00:09:13 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1693 Played the demo a fewwwww days back and have just got the full game on steam, about to kiss goodbye to seeing daylight I think.

@SuperUber is there an error message when you try and start the game, often I get the error that says ‘steam servers are too busy’ which makes me slightly suicidal but i just redownload it and all seems to get fixed.

]]>
By: SuperUber http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1692 Sat, 12 Feb 2011 16:18:35 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1692 Bought this on steam.
The game won’t even start for me. Never experienced something similar before.
And it doesn’t seem like they”re in a hurry with fixing it, judging by the amount of updates this past week.
Fucking ridiculous..

]]>
By: Tweets that mention Magicka Review - Grab your robe and start casting! -- Topsy.com http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1691 Tue, 01 Feb 2011 10:37:18 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1691 [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by RedYellowBlueGreen and Regina De Paradox, Mana Pool. Mana Pool said: Magicka Review http://bit.ly/gwL9zB #magicka [...]

]]>
By: deoren http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1690 Mon, 31 Jan 2011 15:19:48 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1690 Great review! I didn’t notice that this game had challenge mode(s) available. That would definitely help with the wait for Dungeon Defenders to ‘finally’ be released on PC.

]]>
By: Marc D http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/magicka-review/#comment-1689 Mon, 31 Jan 2011 13:51:56 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1253#comment-1689 Love this game! And so does the rest of the team, judging by the fact our Steam Community group has logged over 58 hours of playtime so far!
I’m a bit sad that my system is not officially supported as the gfx card *just* falls below the minimum system requirements. It’s not *that* and old gaming machine, honestly. The game may trick people that because of the isometric and old-skool feel, the graphics *can* actually be pretty intense for your machine.

]]>