Comments on: Mafia II Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1404 Mon, 06 Dec 2010 10:49:47 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1404 @Zyle – Glad you enjoyed it :)

]]>
By: Zyle http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1403 Sun, 05 Dec 2010 18:53:56 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1403 Well, ET got a copy of Mafia II with his graphics card and kindly let me have it – I was thinking I could write a second opinion article but reading this review back again after playing, you really said everything I was thinking – I’m in complete agreement! Overall, it was a bit too easy and far too short, but it definitely sucked me in and I’d definitely recommend people pick up when it’s on sale, as it undoubtedly will be before too long.

]]>
By: Marc D http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1402 Thu, 16 Sep 2010 20:50:13 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1402 Solid review, thanks for the insight! I remember how the first Mafia had a massive grip on some of my friends, and I remember even one of my friends playing with his father, who also really enjoyed the game. I suppose they would simply buy it to experience something like in the old days, but I on the other hand will treat this game cautiously when I have $60 to spare. Maybe I’ll hang on to it until we see some DLC.

]]>
By: Dree http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1401 Tue, 14 Sep 2010 12:41:08 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1401 @Evil – Thank you! :)

@Zyle – Sadly, I didn’t research the game myself as I expected it would be a lot more sandbox and open-world like the first Mafia game. I don’t regret it, as it was a fun game nonetheless, but yeah… if I could go back in time and wait for a sale or something, I so would’ve.

@Nick – Yep, I agree completely. GTA still wins, hands down!

]]>
By: Nick http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1400 Mon, 13 Sep 2010 22:13:19 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1400 I have to agree with the reviewer. The game itself is limited by the short playtime and it’s rather uninteresting storyline. Most fun part is driving through the city but since there is not much else to do then stealing cars and mugging/beating up people that gets tedious soon enough. Pity, I had great hopes for this game but GTA is still in the lead.

]]>
By: Zyle http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1399 Mon, 13 Sep 2010 20:27:10 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1399 I came so close to preordering Mafia II – it was in my basket, I’d entered my payment info… but the price was *just* a smidge too high for me to take the risk and I decided to wait for the inevitable Steam sale in a few months time. Reading this review makes me very glad I made that decision! I’ll still give it a play, but not for release price.

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/mafia-ii-review/#comment-1398 Mon, 13 Sep 2010 20:18:51 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=141#comment-1398 Very insightful review, and well written.

Thanks Dree!

]]>