Comments on: League of Legends Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1375 Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:24:27 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1375 This definitely needs a re-review. I’ve been playing over a thousand matches and would say the game has gone from strength to strength.

]]>
By: Caldorean http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1374 Thu, 31 Jan 2013 00:04:14 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1374 And to bring up an old review I’d rate it even higher than it was rated about a year ago. Did spend the initial money and bought the disc, also spent a shitload of IP’s nowadays for getting runes as well as champs. And I really like it tbh.

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1373 Fri, 13 Apr 2012 15:50:30 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1373 I’d rate this game even higher in it’s current state – it’s fantastic good fun, very polished and great value for money. (e.g.: free)

]]>
By: Marc D http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1372 Sat, 25 Sep 2010 16:02:26 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1372 It sounds like this game can be either made or broken depending if you get dropped into a team who understands each other. I think it’s vital for my sanity to only play this with predetermined teams (on my side at least, opponents don’t matter), otherwise I’d probably have a few /facepalm moments and stop enjoying it.

]]>
By: Ceriel Roland http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1371 Sat, 18 Sep 2010 12:03:40 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1371 Thnx for the comments guys (and girl ;))

@vreaker, well the scores are purely based on the technical aspects of the game. I really like the game and play it almost daily but the game still feels like a beta. Only two maps have been released, champions are altered with every patch (Strenght and damage). Plus the servers aren’t that stable wich you would normally get with a full release (or a finished game). The graphics are pretty good, not super HD but good. I play the game at very high and the quality is nice. Audio is limited, you always have the same intro music and the same taunts from champions wich gets bored in a while and people start to mimic them… UI and controls is very intuitive but still has still got a few bugs. The gameplay is very good and is maybe even a 9 ;) And the value ratio.. hmm as said before, if you pay 20 euro like me I would normally get a more “complete game”.
Overall again, the game is very very addictive and nice to play especially if you have pre formed teams and talk with your fellow summoners on skype/ventrillo it is a lot of fun!
Hope this helps a bit :)

]]>
By: vreaker http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1370 Sat, 18 Sep 2010 00:28:32 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1370 Good review, i’d like to more on the technical aspects of the game. Why you gave such a score on the audio and graphics. Not an mmo kinda a guy but the tower d aspect appeals to me big time. Might check it out, again good review!

]]>
By: Zyle http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1369 Fri, 17 Sep 2010 21:22:54 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1369 I’ve seen friends playing this game on steam and never actually looked into what it was as the name didn’t pique my interest – teaches me not to judge a game by its name, as it were. This actually sounds really fun!

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/league-of-legends-review/#comment-1368 Fri, 17 Sep 2010 21:14:48 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=89#comment-1368 This sounds like quite an interesting game. I really like tower defense games and RPG’s and combining the two genres into a multi-player experience just sounds like it could work.

I think this was a really good review, look forward to your next one!

]]>