Comments on: Farming Simulator 2011 Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: collin http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1595 Sat, 02 Jun 2012 15:59:53 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1595 can you tell me how to plant potatoes in farming simulator 2011 or how to prepare the groundso i can. i cant firgure out what i need to do to be able to plant them

]]>
By: nermin http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1594 Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:44:16 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1594 ja bih igrao igricu farming imulator 2011

]]>
By: Penguin http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1593 Fri, 23 Mar 2012 02:58:09 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1593 Okay everyone seems to be off track with why they don’t like the game. Everyone is complaining about how drone like it is. The point that they are trying to say is simple in the review. It should start with a smaller farm where you have to buy more land, buildings, ext. Make you work up to having this big productive farm and having goals set for you. Just the basic farm you start with would have been enough and buy the other fields around the area. I was half expecting that once you reached your goals on a map in Career mode it would move you onto a more difficult map or had other options what different farms you could try and play. Career mode is more or less free play in simplest terms. Honestly the downfall to this game is there is only 2 goals.1 buy the tractor upgrades and implements for them. 2 make as much money as possible. There is no other real challenge to this game besides those two points.

The reason they didn’t put John Deere or Chase in the game is because they would have had to pay those companies royalties just to have those names included in the game because they would have been making money off them and they would have been sued for just putting their names in the game without permission. They may not have had that in their budgets either to pay them for the copyright of the names even though I think they have a JD on the cover of the box. Really though all they had to do with change the design slightly of the tractors and do a different color scheme and leave out the names and they could have used JD and Chase into the game like give you a choice of what line you would want to use having advantages from one make to another.

Personally I am glad I didn’t waist my $20US on this game. I borrowed it from a friend that got it thinking it would be fun but was burned out on it within a week of playing and achieved everything he could do beyond just making money in the first few days of play. I am not quite at that point in the game but I am very close especially after installing a couple mods for new tractors that better served than the ones included but when I relaunched the game all the tractors I had were gone! Thankfully I had been stockpiling grain for better prices. I am probably only going to play it for a few more days before I give up and delete it. The AI for the hired help needs to be increased as well cause you have to hold their hands most of the time to make sure they set correctly to the harvest/plow lines and not just take off through a random angle ahead of them

If they come out with a 2012 I may try it to see if they put these things into the game now that they have made their money to invest into it and add the features needed to add to this game like the ability to grow your farm and expand what you can do limiting you at the start and giving you more goals like crops you can plant at first rather than just money and better equipment with nothing else to aim for. If not it will show this company was out to take money from the few who actually do have a interest in a game of this genre. I am just hoping they are not just taking advantage of us who actually have a interest in these simulator games and once they burn us all out on their games they fade away to live off the money they got out of their half ass done simulator games.

]]>
By: spanky http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1592 Thu, 01 Mar 2012 19:08:03 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1592 I have the game it is a BIG let down.
thought it was going to be a game that is was going to play for hours. i played for 10 hours when i was a newbie and thought it was awsome, but their is no realism to the game, what they need to add is: pay taxes(i now we hate them),loans,debt,get as many cattle as you want, just things that you might pay to a bank, borrow a tractor/combine

]]>
By: Aesgaard http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1591 Thu, 05 Jan 2012 09:36:28 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1591 This game is awesome but I’m definetively with the reviewers on this one, there’s a whole shitload of functions that I’m sorta missing here, like the reviewers I too would like to start out on and old crappy farm with a field and some crappy equipment and/or a low budget where you have to work your way up, I’d also very much like to -buy- my fields as this game pretty much lets u plant and harvest all over the place (wich pretty much means you inherited the entire island by the looks of it..) wich would make it an even -more- realistic simulator as it is as far as I know it not normal for one farmer to just plow and plant all over lets say his neighbours fields… You gather up money and you -buy- more land. I also lack a more varied list of stuff to plant and vehicles to gather the stuff with wich would also have made the game -more- realistic instead of going out there and leaving it up to the public to “fix”/”mend” theese flaws. I’d also love to see some farm upgrades, like barn, silos and shit like that (various other buildings.) as placeable items ingame and a more varied “farming” environment, like Woodcutting and more animals… The reviewers really nailed this games lack of certain functions wich would have made it a hit, I’m personally on my third day straight playing at hard selling the old crap buying new equipment as I go along and I too would also like to see John Deere etc. installed by the games developers not some 13 year old kid that just meshed it and failed to script it right etc. Many of the mods out there are general game-crashers/game-wreckers and this helps ruin the game more than it helps improve it sadly but I’ll still give it two thumbs up for “trying” ;)

PS :
- Could the guy claiming “cutting wood is possible” please tell me -how- to do that without turning my game into a woodcutting simulator or downloading massive add-packs and fail-maps to achieve that?

PPS : Does it pay to review a train simulator? I could do that, I got the patience -and- the spare time ;)

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1590 Sat, 19 Nov 2011 20:18:05 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1590 @fs2011 Not going to happen – If you wish to play you can just *buy* the game you know. This whole concept of you paying for someone delivering a service to you and all…

]]>
By: fs2011 http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1589 Sat, 19 Nov 2011 14:54:07 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1589 I need org cd-key for multiplayer thank…

]]>
By: wildmanu1 http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1588 Tue, 15 Nov 2011 22:28:05 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1588 This is a good game to have when you grew up on farm and you dont live on one anymore. One question though how do you sell the milk? Is there anyway to get the gaints editor for free so i can change my farm around? overall good game.

]]>
By: Greg Peters http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1587 Sat, 12 Nov 2011 22:45:55 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1587 I like non-violent simulations. I wouldn’t choose to go out and butcher a mess of people so I don’t pretend to do so either. I have almost all the Sim City series, Sid Meiers SIMGolf, Transport Tycoon, Train Simulator, Zoo Tycoon plus many many more. I am enjoying Farming Simulator immensely. I give it a two thumbs up!!

]]>
By: someone http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/farming-simulator-2011-review/#comment-1586 Mon, 10 Oct 2011 07:28:00 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=766#comment-1586 Touche. ;).

]]>