Comments on: Civilization 5 Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1452 Sun, 02 Jan 2011 12:46:50 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1452 Well… I’ve started playing Civ V and “just one more turn” has an entirely new meaning. This is probably one of the best, if not THE best game in the entire series. Fantastic in multi-player as well – really enjoying playing with James.

]]>
By: Allan http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1451 Sat, 09 Oct 2010 02:31:22 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1451 Why do you need an old drinking pall with a new haircut to do that?? I usually have no idea what happens on a friday or saturday, but apparently I am posting comments on random reviewing boards, while being incredible pissed after a night out drinking but unable to sleep.

]]>
By: Marc D http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1450 Thu, 07 Oct 2010 23:27:32 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1450 I really like this review, James! You’ve plunged into it and highlighted about anything I’d expect when reading a solid review. Any chance you’d do a review on the state World of Warcraft is in right now?

]]>
By: James http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1449 Wed, 06 Oct 2010 17:47:42 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1449 I don’t really find that the things that were missing affect the gameplay. You can’t score a game based on it not being what you expected – you have to score it based on what it is , and what it is is a good addictive strategy game.

It might not be as deep as previous games in the series, but i don’t really find that to be a problem, there’s plenty enough depth to still make it interesting.

]]>
By: City Builder http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1448 Wed, 06 Oct 2010 00:24:21 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1448 It’s an ok game though it lacks too many things that make the Civ game franchise the greatness that it had culminated in Civ IV unfortunately.

Reading this thread lends some insight into the differences and what has been pulled out of the game unfortunately: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=388352

If I had to score the game, at release I’d give it a solid 5 tops.

]]>
By: Nick http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1447 Mon, 04 Oct 2010 00:12:17 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1447 Hmm, My wife made me de-install Civ 5 because she was pretty unpleased after getting up in the morning and finding me still playing civ 5… three nights in a row….

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/civilization-5-review/#comment-1446 Sun, 03 Oct 2010 17:52:19 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=321#comment-1446 I am currently trying to resist buying Civ V. I have a couple of other games I absolutely must play / finish / review, and I feel this will suck me up for quite some time.

Must…resist…

]]>