Comments on: Battlefield Bad Company 2 Review http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/ Independent PC Game Reviews & Guides Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:31:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: LFFPicard http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1760 Mon, 21 Mar 2011 20:56:01 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1760 I have just finished the single player aswell..
Rather epic. As soon as I can change my keybinds on Multiplayer I am there aswell!

Really enjoying the game and looking forward to Battlefield 3 aswell!

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1759 Mon, 21 Mar 2011 09:31:14 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1759 I’ve just finished the single player campaign last night – amazing. Love the graphics, love the gameplay. Loved everything about it. Will be heading into multiplayer this week, would love to get a group together :)

]]>
By: MGSdude http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1758 Wed, 16 Mar 2011 19:19:36 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1758 @Evil You can thank me for it later, trust me you will love it :)

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1757 Tue, 15 Mar 2011 20:07:10 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1757 I’ve now purchased this game for myself and Zyle – and I entirely blame you for it. (And Dree, who insisted that it is ‘freaking awesome’ as well.)

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1756 Sat, 12 Mar 2011 14:32:37 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1756 @MGSdude – I normally don’t play FPS, and certainly not online but I’ve been sucked into Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer the past days. Battlefield series seems a lot more like my cup of tea (vehicles for starters), but the game is still quite pricy on Steam. (And I prefer it there)

It’s on sale For $10 on Impulse but that is the only distribution system I truly hate/despise, as I’ve bought Sins of a Solar Empire there and they’ve “lost” the details for it. E.g. I don’t own it anymore and they can’t find it in their records. I wont ever buy a game there again. Never mind that I really dislike Stardock in the first place, especially after Elemental.

]]>
By: MGSdude http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1755 Sat, 12 Mar 2011 11:16:41 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1755 @Adam, thank you :)
@Evil it is so worth buying it, the online modes still teem with life on the servers, and it is kinda cheap now tbh, so i would say its worth it.

]]>
By: Evil Tactician http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1754 Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:45:11 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1754 I’m very intruiged by this game – not sure if it’s worth buying with Battlefield 3 around the corner though?

]]>
By: Adam http://www.manapool.co.uk/review/battlefield-bad-company-2-review/#comment-1753 Fri, 11 Mar 2011 19:55:49 +0000 http://www.manapool.co.uk/?post_type=review&p=1556#comment-1753 Nice review. I’d say the graphics are verging on amazing, with DICE allowing us to use DX11 tech. I think Bad Co. 2 was the best multiplayer FPS of 2010 by far.

]]>